Leave a comment

February 28, 2013 by tonyberkman

Random Observations of Life

Scott Morrison proudly, it seems, made his major contribution to heightening the levels of moral panic in the community in relation to asylum seekers. While I have read many articles today, which I will share below, I am taking the words from his press release on his web site, http://www.scottmorrison.com.au/info/pressrelease.aspx?id=1083

A requirement to consult and notify police in advance of the release of boat arrivals on bridging visas or into community detention in their jurisdiction

Why this requirement, Scott? Why are you not suggesting we do the same with all Australian criminals released from prisons?  After all, I do not want a convicted rapist living next to me given I have two daughters and last year we had at least two women raped and killed within a 20 mile radius of my home.  They have paid their debt to society for their crime, you say? Let me tell you something…

View original post 616 more words

Leave a Reply

