Leave a comment

March 5, 2013 by tonyberkman

FROM SIN TO THIN

Rice Lake

I woke up this past Sunday to bright rays trickling into my apartment.  I opened my curtains and let the sun beam in while I was still half asleep in bed.

Just as I was thinking that it would be a wonderful day to hike the Canyon my husband said: “Hey babe, maybe we should get up and go for a hike”.  I slowly rolled out of my warm bed, hopped into the shower and put my workout gear on. We got in the car and headed to the Lynn Canyon Park.

Lynn Canyon is a beautiful park that my family has been going to since we were young.  Stretching over 617 acres of land, it is truly one of nature’s playgrounds. When you enter the park, you’re greeted by a 100-year-old suspension bridge that drapes 50 feet above the rushing rapids below. You can choose to hike up to…

View original post 358 more words

Leave a Reply

