Leave a comment

March 18, 2013 by tonyberkman

Open Your Eyes People

lesMisA few weeks ago I went to see the movie Les Miserables, young Cosette the little girl who dreams of a better life sings a song “Castle On A Cloud”

Lyrics are:
There is a castle on a cloud,
I like to go there in my sleep,
Aren’t any floors for me to sweep,
Not in my castle on a cloud.
There is a room that’s full of toys,
There are a hundred boys and girls,
Nobody shouts or talks too loud,
Not in my castle on a cloud.
There is a lady all in white,
Holds me and sings a lullaby,
She’s nice to see and she’s soft to touch,
She says “Cosette, I love you very much.”
I know a place where no one’s lost,
I know a place where no one cries,
Crying at all is not allowed,
Not in my castle on a cloud.

I later…

View original post 548 more words

Leave a Reply

