Leave a comment

March 25, 2013 by tonyberkman

Wisdom for Women

Student hugging teacher

She Needed, She Gave

By Laurie Harris  5/02

She is one of those students that makes you smile.  You know, the kind of person that gives affection so easily.  She is an average student who has the same ups and down as any fourth grader but, most of the time, she is upbeat and pleasant.  It isn’t uncommon for her to give hugs and to give them often;  therefore, I wasn’t surprised one day when, out of the blue, she gave me one like she had done so many times before.  She simply rose from her desk, came over to me, reached out and hugged me.  She said nothing at first until she released me and then, as she walked away, she stated, “I needed a hug.”  I paused for a moment thinking about what she had done and pondered over her words.  There was a spiritual lesson to be…

View original post 348 more words

Leave a Reply

