Leave a comment

March 28, 2013 by tonyberkman

blogcatalog.com #VIB inspirational blogger

Eyes Wide Open

Having an injury like this has taught me that perseverance is key to getting to that unimaginable goal, that’s why being relentless at therapy is so important, but it’s not always easy. Every day I struggle with staying positive and not going to that dark place in my mind. I’ve been there and it’s miserable. Like I said before, boredom is like Kryptonite, and if my mind is not occupied, I start to think of my life before this nightmare, and whether things will ever be the same. Thankfully, therapy keeps me very occupied. I’m there for several hours and by the time I get home, I’m too tired to think. However, therapy isn’t every day and I stupidly allowed myself to fall into a brief malaise. For about a week, I felt a little hopeless, isolated and lonely…I call these feelings “the funk”. I didn’t want to answer the…

View original post 344 more words

Leave a Reply

