Are all addictions the same?

Leave a comment

April 9, 2013 by tonyberkman

FROM SIN TO THIN

Food addiction

About a year ago, I came to the conclusion that I was a Food Addict. I would eat and not feel full, go out of my way for a doughnut and cry for things I couldn’t have.  I knew I had a problem and I tried everything to stop it, diet after diet, nothing worked.  One morning I got on the scale and realized that I weighed 215 pounds. Weeks prior I was below 200, convinced the digital scale was broken I took it back to Wal-Mart. When she asked the reason for my return, I simply said that it was inaccurate. After my return was complete, I marched straight to the scale section and placed a good old fashion analog scale on the floor.  I stepped on the scale hoping that it would be more forgiving then the digital option, but to my surprise,  it wasn’t. I stood there…

View original post 262 more words

Leave a Reply

