Pray, Single Moms, and Keep Praying

Leave a comment

April 15, 2013 by tonyberkman

Wisdom for Women

God’s Measure of Response

by Laurie Harris

I’ve just been reflecting on prayer a lot more lately

  • saying them more often
  • in those trying moments
  • in those dream moments
  • in those daily moments
  • rather than one long prayer at the beginning or end of my day
  • or the occasional meal blessing or bowing of my head at church
  • and I’m making note of how God answers because
  • he always answers, even when we don’t think He does or don’t think He will

 I Thessalonians 5:17 pray without ceasing

I had a rough first day this week in teaching…a couple of classes were just really hard to deal with and I felt I was going out of my mind.  I went home exhausted, exasperated, anxious about the next day.

Do you ever stay up late with that feeling that you can put off the next day arriving, and yet you…

View original post 428 more words

Leave a Reply

